8 limbs of yoga, simplified

1. stabilizing how we relate with others:
non-violence, honesty, non-stealing, sharing, respect
2. stabilizing how we relate to ourselves:
purity, acceptance, perseverance, knowing ourselves, recognizing it’s not all just about us alone – its all of us as one
3. fine tuning our body and our relationship to the physical plane
4. regulating our breath and energy
5. our senses and impulse control
6. focusing our mind – concentration
7. becoming present, awareness awakens
8. sustaining awareness, being awake